Marie² IVF

Williamsburg, OH (US)
|
Created 7 months ago
|
Surrogacy

Marie² IVF

by Maggie Giles

Rated 0 out of 5
  • $1,000.00

    Fundraiser Goal
  • $0.00

    Funds Raised
  • 0

    Days to go
$0.00 raised of $1,000.00 Goal
The campaign is successful.
Williamsburg, OH (US)

Maggie Giles is organizing this fundraiser.

Campaign Story

My name is Maggie. I am 31 years old and I unfortunately do not have a child of my own. I have traveled the dark road of addiction for many years, and have worked very hard to finally make it to the brighter side. I am grateful that I didn’t drag my children through that part of my life, and I can now give them the healed version of myself that they deserve. My life has been far from conventional and this process for me will not be any different. I am not married, nor do I have a significant other. My partner in life is my sister. She is a single mom of 5 and we work as a team to raise them. As much as I love them, it is not the same as having my own. My addiction took 10 years of my life. I have had 3 miscarriages in the last 9 years. The last one was very hard on me, physically. I have polycystic ovarian syndrome making it difficult for me to get and stay pregnant. At my age and with the risk factors, I don’t know if I can put myself through that again, just to be disappointed. Not only that, I don’t want the traditional story. I want to be a mom, but I don’t want to have to wait for the right partner, especially when my true life partner will always be my sister. She is willing to be my surrogate and give me the greatest gift I could ever ask for. But she does not want to have any more of her own. She is planning to have a hysterectomy when her current birth control expires, but she wants to try to give me this chance before she does so. We have a sperm donor who has been in our lives for 16 years. I currently am blessed enough to live at home with my mom while I am working on my B.S. in Behavioral Health Science. While I am in school, and have a work schedule that is as flexible as I need it to, is the best time to do this. I would be able to be the stay at home mom. When I will be finishing my degree, my child would be ready to start school. The timing of everything, as well as the support I have, couldn’t be more perfect. The only thing holding us back is the financial part.